Student Formula Japan JSAE Website
About the Competition
Past Event Archive
Contact us

Event outline
(To be available in the end of December)

Past Event
2014 Event (12th)
2013 Event (11th)
2012 Event (10th)
2011 Event (9th)
2010 Event (8th)
2009 Event (7th)
2008 Event (6th)
2007 Event (5th)
2006 Event (4th)
2005 Event (3rd)
2004 Event (2nd)
2003 Event (1st)

Competition for Object Creation and Design
Student Formula Japan (SFJ) is an opportunity for students to develop skills for object creation "MONO-ZUKURI", which in turn contributes to the expansion of the Japanese automotive industry. This competition was started in 2003 as a public activity for self-motivated students to cultivate various skills involved with object creation, and as training for those who will one day play critical roles in the future of the automotive industry.
2014 Competition
2014 Competition Sep.2 to Sep.6 at ECOPA (Ogasayama Sports Park)

2015 Student Formula Japan Competition
September 2015 (Tentative)
ECOPA (Ogasayama Sports Park, Shizuoka-ken)

2015 Event Outline will be available in the end of December 2014 

2015 Local Rule #2(Dec 5, 2014 up)

2015 Local Rule #1(Oct 31, 2014 up)

2015 Formula SAE® Rules(Oct 31, 2014 up)

Overall Result, Official Result (Sep. 8, 2014 up)

Live video streaming on Ustream (Aug. 8, 2014 up)
  From Sep. 4 till Sep. 6

Student Formula Japan video on YouTube (Aug. 8, 2014 up)

The results of the document screening: 90 teams passed
  (Aug. 1, 2014 up)

Registered Teams (Feb. 14, 2014 up)

Event outline (Dec. 20, 2013 up)

2014 Competition Sponsors
Toyota Motor Corporation Nissan Motor Co.,Ltd. Honda Motor Co.,Ltd.
Mazda Motor Corporation Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd. Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.
Schaeffler Japan Co., Ltd. SUZUKI MOTOR CORPORATION SolidWorks Japan K.K.
Tamadic Co., Ltd. DENSO CORPORATION Hitachi Automotive Systems, Ltd.
VSN, Inc. Mitsubishi Motors Corporation Yamaha Motor Co.,Ltd.
Hino Motors, Ltd. UD Trucks Corporation AISIN AW CO.,LTD.
AISIN SEIKI CO.,LTD. Altair Engineering, Inc. ETAS K.K.
Isuzu Motors Limited AVL JAPAN EXEDY Corporation
NOK Corporation NTN Corporation Autech Japan, Inc.
Calsonic Kansei Corporation KYGNUS SEKIYU K.K. Keihin Corporation
JATCO Ltd. Shin Nippon Tokki Co.,LTD. Sumitomo Wiring Systems,Ltd.
ZF Japan Co.,Ltd. Sensata Technologies Japan Limited Tyco Electronics Japan G.K.
Daihatsu Motor Co.,Ltd. dSPACE Japan TBK Co., Ltd.
dSPACE Japan Nifco Inc. ESI Japan
NSK Ltd. HOUSE FOODS GROUP INC. Mitutoyo Corporation.

Japan Automobile Industry Employers' Association ONO SOKKI CO.,LTD
Copyright © Student Formula Japan All Rights Reserved.
JSAE Website